Courses Offered at DDC.

Learn all details about how to obtain a  license.

HomeCoursesMotor Cycle Exchange of License

Recognised Countries for Direct Change of License


Dubai Driving License

You may be eligible to transfer your existing driving license, without having to take a driving test, if you have a valid driving license from some countries. You must be a citizen of the country with current resident status in UAE. The countries whose citizens can transfer their driving licenses are given below:

Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, China, Luxembourg, Slovakia.

Please call RTA on 800 90 90 for more information, or visit RTA's Inquiry on possibility of exchange driving license page

Please note: Driving license holders of some countries in the above list will require translations or consulate letters. These countries include:

  • Canada: A letter from the Canadian Consulate in Dubai to verify that the license is genuine is required, before transferring your license.
  • Driving license holders from Greece, Canada, Poland, Turkey, Japan and South Korea will require a translation of their driving license from their respective consulates.

Fees & Documents Required:

  • Passport for residents (original & copy)
  • Residence permit copy
  • Current driving license (original & copy)
  • Translation of driving license (for some countries)
  • Consulate letter (for Canadians)
  • 1 passport size photo
  • Eye test certificate

For more details call RTA Toll free number 800 90 90